Setting Default Plans

Updated

On this page

You can set default plans so that plans are automatically assigned to protect your data:

  • If you use the Laptop solution, the default plan is used to backup devices for users who are not associated with a plan.

  • For all other solutions, an applicable default plan is automatically associated with the default subclient when the software is installed on a client.

    For example, if you install a database solution, the default Server plan is automatically associated with the default subclient.

  • If a default plan for your solution is not available, the default Server plan is used.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Manage > CommCell.

    The CommCell details page appears.

  2. Under Default plans, click Edit.

    The Edit default plans dialog box appears.

  3. From the Server plan list, select the default server plan.

    To clear the existing default plan association, from the Server plan list, select Select server default plan.

  4. From the Laptop plan list, select the default laptop plan.

    To clear the existing default plan association, from the Laptop plan list, select Select laptop default plan.

  5. Click Save.