Deleting a Project

Updated

If you need to delete a project, you can do so from the Sensitive Data Governance application.

Caution: When you delete a project, all of the associated data from the project and associated tasks are also removed.

Before You Begin

Only the user who created the project can delete the project from Sensitive Data Governance.

Procedure

  1. From the navigation pane, go to Activate.

    The Activate page appears.

  2. Under Data Governance, click Sensitive data governance.

    The Sensitive data governance page appears.

  3. In the project name row, click the Actions button , and then click Delete.

  4. In the confirmation box, click Yes to delete the project.