Use the Privacy feature to prevent administrators and other users from viewing and downloading your data. When Privacy is enabled, it is available for the following entities:
Clients: Client owners can make their clients private
Companies: Company administrators can make their companies private
Clients associated with companies: Client owners can make their clients private
The Privacy feature causes the following behavior:
Only an owner may lock and unlock the client.
Only an owner may access data protected on the client.
Only an owner may add or remove other owners.
Only an owner may change his or her own user properties.
Only a company administrator may lock and unlock the company.
Only a company administrator may access data protected on the company.
Note: When you use the SAML protocol for authentication, we recommend that you enable passkey authorization to control backup restores. For more information, see Configure a Passkey for Backup Data Restores and Configure a Passkey for Backup Data Restores (Tenant Administrator).